21st Annual ISIR Conference: September 2021

We are very pleased to announce that the 21st ISIR Annual Conference 2021 will be held virtually for the first time in its history, with registration and abstract submissions now open. We had very much hoped to have an in-person meeting in Amsterdam, Netherlands for 2020 and (now) 2021, but due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have decided to go online this year,

The virtual conference will take place on Zoom on Friday and Saturday, 3-4 September 2021. We will have a strong and exciting showing of early career researchers in neuroscience and the biological basis of intelligence, including confirmed speakers Erhan Genc, Kirsten Hilger, Matt Euler and Roger Beaty. Further information and updates will be announced here as they arise.

Conference registration and abstract submissions are now open and the deadline for submissions is 24 July 2021.

CLICK HERE to register for the conference (you will be sent a Zoom link a week before the start of the conference)
CLICK HERE to submit an abstract

We accept both oral presentations and posters, and oral and poster sessions will be arranged to maximize time zone compatibility. Tentative presentation slots by time zone are as follows:

16.00 – 19.00 London

17.00 – 20.00 Vienna

08.00 – 11.00 Pacific time

09.00 – 12.00 Mountain time

10.00 – 13.00 Central time

11.00 – 14.00 East Coast time

Although it is regrettable that we are unable to meet in person in Amsterdam this summer, we expect the virtual conference to be exciting and well-attended. Please let your intelligence-curious friends and colleagues know that they are very welcome to attend.

Please do check in regularly for more information as conference details are finalised.

We can’t wait for September so that we can get together once more albeit virtually – it’s been too long!